Our Research Grant Program

Program Guidelines
Grant Recipients
Proposal Submission
Sign Up for Grant RFP’s

Grant Recipients


Ming Chen, PhD - Duke University
Pratip Bhattacharya, PhD – MD Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas
Jun-yuan Ji, PhD – Tulane School of Medicine
Selvarangan Ponnazhagan, PhD – UAB
Dennis O. Adeegbe, PhD –Moffitt Cancer Center
Runhua Liu, MD, PhD – UAB O’Neal Invests Partnership Grant Recipient


Monica L. Baskin, PhD - UAB
Runhua Liu, M.D., Ph.D. - UAB
Jingjing Qian, Ph.D. – Auburn
Jianming Xu, Ph.D. - Baylor College of Medicine
Jiaoti Huang, M.D., Ph.D. and Jung Wook Park, Ph.D. – Duke


Samuel Galgano, MD - UAB
Suzanne Lapi, PHD and
Jonathan McConathy, MD, PHD - UAB
Selvarangan Ponnazhagan, PHD - UAB
Lizhong Wang, MD, PHD - UAB


Sunil Sudarshan, MD, PHD - UAB
Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, PHD, RD
and Research Team - UAB
Keshav K. Singh, PHD - UAB

Be a catalyst for the cure.

With your help, the Mike Slive Foundation will generate national awareness and fund the scientific breakthroughs that will save lives and end prostate cancer.

Give Today